First Air Recreational Hockey Tournament

Type of event:


Thursday, April 13, 2017
7:00 pm
Yellowknife, NT
Multiplex and YK Community Arena
The last big hockey tournament of the season sees its puck drop tomorrow night at the Multiplex. The First Air Rec Hockey Tournament will see a total of 39 teams in five divisions hitting the ice looking for one last banner to take home. A majority of the teams hail from Yellowknife, but there will be a strong representation from the NWT with Deline, Behchoko, Fort Simpson and Hay River entering teams. Nunavut also has a few teams in the mix with Iqaluit, , Gjoa Haven, Taloyoak, Cambridge Bay, Kugaaruk and a combination team from the Kitikmeot region coming in. The first set of games faces off the evening of Thursday, April 13th, with the YK Community Arena hosting games beginning at 11 am, in addition to the action at the Multiplex. The finals for all five divisions will start Sunday afternoon.
E-mail Address: